The Snowplow

Ever since I was young, when I lie in bed early on winter mornings, I listen for a signal to get out of bed. As a child it was my mom letting me know I was going to be late. These days it’s the smell of fresh brewed coffee. However, something that’s always gotten me out of bed faster than anything else, is the sound of the snow plow driving by and clearing the road of fresh snow.

As I sit nice and cozy by the fire tonight, snowplow’s are passing by our on the road. Snow is still falling. Although belated, it is very welcomed.

Let’s hope the snow keeps falling all night and that the snowplow will be my wake up call tomorrow. It’d be beautiful!

Life is beautiful at AspenSnowmass!

20120107-190519.jpg

Leave a Reply

