This one’s for you, Granddad!

Today I set a P.R. on my 10k race time. I ran a 48:31.71 at this years Bolder Boulder. I missed it last year due to already being in New Zealand. It’s such an amazingly fun course, filled with great energy, live music, enthusiasm, marshmallow throwers, bacon pushers and a total of 50,000+ runners.

We scheduled our flights this year to make it happen this year, and I’m so grateful we did!

This race falls on Memorial Day, and in honor of those who have served, and most particularly somebody I miss very dearly, this race was for you, Granddad!

Leave a Reply

