Smiling Goats

]Oh my, time has seriously begun to fly faster than ever. Since I last posted, Jon and I have both had birthdays, the ski season has come to an end, we have packed our lives into luggage again, and we have finished most of the things we wanted to do in New Zealand this time around.

Today, I got the privilege to get a full tour of my friend Elli’s farm(s). We got to see the paddocks, the views, the plane and the airstrip, the historic homesteads, cows, deer, and my personal favorite – the goats. Particularly this guy, who I swear was smiling.

Smiling Goat
View to the Kawarau River
The view towards Queenstown and the confluence of the Shotover and Kawarau Rivers
Elli’s Mum’s Goats
Historic Loft on the Farm

 

It was a great last day in New Zealand. I’m going to miss this place, most specifically, all the amazing people I get to work and play with.

Until next time New Zealand,

Erin

Leave a Reply

